Pittsburgh Earthquake 2011: Rebuilding Fund

As some of you may have heard, or felt, there was an earthquake in Washington D.C. a few weeks ago.  At the time my fiancée and I were at Kennywood in the Pittsburgh area and didn’t feel a thing.

That being said, apparently at my job site they could feel it.  There was about ten seconds of what basically felt like a fat person jogging nearby and shaking the floor as they went.

Somebody finally deduced that it wasn’t Dennis Nedry skipping to the vending machines and it was, in fact, an earthquake.  They emptied the building for twenty minutes, fearful it would collapse on them.  The facility manager had to meander around the parking lot chasing people back into the building like a sheep dog.

A few days later I was roaming the building and found someone had posted a copy of this picture, with VA replaced by the word Pittsburgh, on their filing cabinet:

I nearly tripped I started laughing so hard.  I immediately kifed it, rushed to a copy machine to make a copy to take home, and then returned it, like a ninja–so no one would even know it was ever gone.

That being the case I couldn’t get the picture for you folks to see, so I found that VA Earthquake one from the blog of one Mr. Cliff Tuttle.  Kind of a niche blog, but if you’re in Western PA and in legal trouble, he seems to be a good one to read.

Should my ninja techniques ever fail me, I may just ask him to represent me.

Or even if you aren’t in legal trouble, some of his posts are pretty entertaining.  Credit card knives, trivial pursuit, and a corrupt senator, oh my!

~RCS

BTW, the Dennis Nedry comment is because the little lady and I just watched the first two Jurassic Park movies yesterday, since she’s fluish and I had the day off.  Now it’s on to the whole Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle movie franchise.  Well, except for the new CG one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pittsburghlegal
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:18:10

    Thanks for the compliment — I think.

    CliffTuttle
    Pittsburgh Legal Back Talk
    http://www.pittsburghlegalbacktalk.com/

    Reply

    • dickjutsu
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 21:05:30

      Well, I enjoyed your blog at least. Something about a blog that describes itself with the line, “If you hate lawyers, you’ll love this blog,” that just gets to me.

      ~Rich

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Free lessons in Dickjutsu by e-maill. Or if you don't get the joke, it's the subscription button.

