Bitchido’s Videos: The Rant, Hilary Rosen’s Comments On Ann Romney

Recently Democratic strategist and CNN contributor, Hilary Rosen, made a few choice comments about Mitt Romney’s wife, Ann.

Hilary Rosen with her best 'are you kidding me?' face.

“What you have is Mitt Romney running around the country saying, ‘Well, you know my wife tells me that what women really care about are economic issues and when I listen to my wife that’s what I’m hearing.’ Guess what? His wife has actually never worked a day in her life. She’s never really dealt with the kinds of economic issues that a majority of the women in this country are facing in terms of how do we feed our kids, how do we send them to school and why do we worry about their future.”

Needless to say the Republicans jumped on the attack claiming that Rosen was attacking stay-at-home mothers and fathers.  Something that Rosen was, herself, which makes it totally ridiculous.  Then you add in the way she was forced to begrudgingly apologize to Ann Romney by Wolf Blitzer, just for stating a fact.

So today we’ve got a new episode of The Rant.  I hogged the mic a bit on this one, I guess, ’cause its mostly me talking.  Speaking of mic, though, I tried a new trick with this video to make it easier to hear the dialogue.  I recorded the video with the camera and the audio with my old mic.  It’s still a little hard to hear, so next time I’ll set up the mic a little closer.

Now before you watch the video keep something in mind…I usually disagree with Hilary Rosen.  She’s a lobbyist and she’s part of the reason that politics are so screwed up.  She lobbies for the entertainment industry, so she’s probably helping to get things like SOPA, PIPA, and that new version CISPA passed.  But that doesn’t mean that her words should be twisted when she’s totally correct.

~RCS

Leave a Reply

Free lessons in Dickjutsu by e-maill. Or if you don't get the joke, it's the subscription button.

