Harlem Sellout

I’m sure you’ve all heard of the Harlem Shake by now, it’s been on CNN as a humor story, it was probably on FoxNews, too.  Although judging by Bill O’Reilly’s comments about Psy’s Gangnam Style being meaningless (it was a song about wealthy South Korean assholes and posers who want to be wealthy South Korean assholes) I can only imagine that their coverage referred to it as some kind of ‘tribal dance for minority terrorists’ or something.

Anyway, if you’ve followed this site at all you know that I don’t generally get into these fads too well.  Part of it is because I’m not a complete sell out (hey there’s no ads on this site, right?*) but another part of it is that by the time I get around to doing something about a passing fad, it has probably passed and I just look like a schmuck by trying to get in on the action a few moments too late.

Well, that’s fine, because this I’ve sold out and I’m getting into the whole Harlem Shake fad!  I thought of the old SNES/Playstion game Romance of the Three Kingdoms IV (that’s IV as in 4, they are currently up to 12, I believe).  Well the game had little sprites that moved about on the status report screen.  I powered the game up last night and took some videos to make my own RTK Harlem Shake!

~RCS

*Disclaimer: If by the time you’re reading this I have decided I have enough traffic to make dealing with advertisers profitable, then just ignore the whole I’m not a sell out thing.  Thanks.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne O'Connell
    Feb 21, 2013 @ 17:25:51

    Oh my, DickJutsu, what is happening to you? 🙂

    Reply

    • Dickjutsu
      Feb 22, 2013 @ 00:24:45

      Hey, do you have any idea what it costs to maintain this place? I’m talking a hundred dollars every, y’know, two or three years or something. 🙂

      ~RCS

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Free lessons in Dickjutsu by e-maill. Or if you don't get the joke, it's the subscription button.

