Behind The Scenes: July DotM

A couple days ago I finally got the July Dick of the Month up.  I had a small stack of pictures on my desk (figuratively speaking, of course; I work in a digital format) and had to decide which one I wanted to use for the Christian school punch line.  I finally went this one…

"Susie, was it worth the eternal hellfire of damnation?" "Totally."

“Susie, was it worth the eternal hellfire of damnation?” “Totally.”

But there were a couple of other good ones I didn’t use.  I hated to waste them, so here’s a short Photopost to show you the ones that were ‘cutting-room floor’ for the Dick of the Month post.  A few of them are just generally funny, a few of them are tragically thought-provoking.  One is just cruelly thought-provoking.  I’ll try not to end on the cruel one.

 

66cbdc67d4f00f968751ea317295658c

If you’re happy and you know it, rub your dick! What, the book says we can’t do that, either?

085-Cured-of-cancer-My-prayers-were-answered-God-is-good-Not-cured_-The-doctors-did-all-they-could_-Doctors_-Getting-credit-only-in-failure

Those poor doctors, if only we could make it up to them by paying them inordinate sums to save our lives. 
Thank-you-Jesus

Yeah, this was the cruel one I was talking about. That God I didn’t end with–whoops.

Prayer-Cures-Headaches

The Godcebo effect.

fe89640b14a443d694042c6669cf10cd

~RCS

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Audrey Shaffer
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 18:23:13

    Yes, that’s exactly what your guardian angel looks like most of the time. 😛

    Love, Mom 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Free lessons in Dickjutsu by e-maill. Or if you don't get the joke, it's the subscription button.

